Reviews

Reviews for Owen Williams Kitchens

Below is a random selection of our Google reviews. We don't edit or filter these reviews.

    5 star review  After visiting a lot of showrooms and suppliers to find a company to design and fit a kitchen for our new build house we eventually met Owen and Paul. And then, as they say, the journey began.Over many months Paul listened patiently to our ideas, offered suggestions and together the design began to take shape. Owen was always on hand to offer guidance on what worked and didn’t work in terms of size and positioning of units and appliances. We loved receiving the 3D colour images of the kitchen as it evolved. Owen visited our building site on a number of occasions to check that the under floor ducting for the extractor hob was correctly installed and that measurements were correct.They were always happy to see us (and provide coffee) whenever we popped in to ask a question or maybe ‘tweak’ the plan. Nothing was too much trouble!At last our new build house was ready for the kitchen to be installed. The kitchen was delivered on time, Dan arrived to fit it, Owen and Paul were on site to help unpack and to take the huge amount of cardboard packaging to the recycle centre. Yet another indication of the care and consideration of this team.Dan did an amazing job and his attention to detail is commendable. Owen popped in several times in the following weeks to make sure that everything was OK and any ‘snagging’ was quickly sorted out.The Owen Williams Team are professional and caring AND a local business, the beautiful Masterclass kitchens are made in Wales and together they have delivered the kitchen of our dreams in our new home. Penny & Stefan B

    thumb Penny Bulbaczynskyj
    1/25/2019

    5 star review  From showroom to finished kitchen, it is difficult to find fault with anything.No pressure selling, good initial design and incorporation of changes and professional at all times. Extremely happy with the finished project.Every single person involved was friendly and showed great attention to detail. As someone who is not overly keen on spending money unnecessarily, I feel that we received real value for money.Highly recommended and a stress free and positive experience.

    thumb Colin Pratt
    1/03/2022

    5 star review  Highly recommended! So pleased with our new kitchen. It looks just like the design Paul created. Can’t fault the Masterclass kitchens – high quality and fitted perfectly. Our quartz worktop was also done to an excellent standard and adds the finishing touch. We had ideas of what we wanted and together with the team we now have a good working kitchen that looks fabulous. A big thank you to Owen and Paul and our fitter Steve, plus everyone else who is part of the team.

    thumb Ruth Pearson
    9/21/2020

    5 star review  From the minute we contacted Owen Williams Kitchens we were impressed with their customer focussed approach; nothing is too much trouble and they were keen to ensure the design was right for us. At the same time they were accommodating of our multiple design changes and worked with us as every stage to ensure the finished design was what we wanted, offering great suggestions throughout – Paul and Owen are a fantastic team. The installation team were equally amazing – Dan’s attention to detail in fitting was second to none and we also highly recommend Dave for the building work he did for us beforehand to prepare a large kitchen space. We had a couple of very minor issues after installation which Owen was very quick to resolve – again a good sign of a company who really cares! We would definitely recommend.

    thumb clare brittain
    7/07/2021

    5 star review  Thanks to Everyone at Owen Williams Kitchens – I would highly recommend this company, from initial design through to completion was completely stress free, every thing was meticulously planned. All of the team who worked on my kitchen were professional and courteous. A special thanks to Paul who along with Deco glaze helped me created an amazing splash back. Couldn’t be more pleased.

    thumb Louise Geary
    7/20/2019

    5 star review  We had a great experience with Owen & Paul right from the very beginning. We live in a 200 year old cottage and had a few tricky issues to deal with but Owen & Dan the fitter were superb and nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely love our new kitchen and would recommend Owen Williams Kitchens 100%.

    thumb EVIE
    9/26/2020

    5 star review  Very happy with our new kitchen! Thoroughly recommend, managed valiantly despite covid restrictions posing many challenges!!!

    thumb leigh white
    8/23/2020

    5 star review  If you are in the market for a bespoke, high quality kitchen or bathroom, then I would definitely recommend a visit to Owen Williams’ showroom.Owen was able to produce an incredible 3D design based on our ideas and preferences, and he also made helpful suggestions and guided us throughout the process in a friendly and down to earth manner. Installation was completed with the highest levels of attention to detail and professionalism; it is clear that Owen and his team are not happy with anything less than perfection.We are blown away with the results. Our kitchen is beautifully made and feels built to last, and it has made a huge difference to our house. There are of course many options when developing and improving your home, but if you want the very best, head to Owen Williams.

    thumb Owen Auckland
    12/01/2020

    5 star review  From our 1st visit to the showroom to ask for ideas, through our multiple subsequent visits to plan a design with Paul, and then throughout the build, all the staff at Owen Williams have been a pleasure to work with. Always patient and accommodating with our ideas and they went above and beyond to ensure we got the appliances, worktop and splashback that we wanted despite the difficulties with availability and delivery during the Covid lock down. Everything was delivered and then fitted (by Dan) within our deadline. Customer service throughout has been exemplary and we would definitely recommend them without hesitation.

    thumb Julie Bennett
    10/21/2021

    5 star review  From our first contact with Paul and Owen we felt confident that we were dealing with a competent, professional and reliable company. We had intended to obtain additional estimates, but soon decided that we should entrust our project to Owen Williams Kitchens. Paul’s initial design amazed us and this was followed by a visit from Owen for the detailed quote, when he explained in full how the project would proceed. The work ran seamlessly, including the rectification of an unforeseen problem. All the individuals involved provided excellent workmanship in the most pleasant manner.. Nothing was too much trouble and Owen was always on hand when needed. We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen and send a huge vote of thanks to Owen, Paul, Dave, Dan, Steve and the ‘gang’. David and Jane Jones. May 2021.

    thumb David Jones
    6/14/2021

    5 star review  Excellent service from Owen and his team at all stages of layout planning, unit selection and installation. We are very pleased with our kitchen. Highly recommended.

    thumb Philip Whitehead
    12/23/2020

    5 star review  A massive thank you to Owen and the team for a professional and friendly service. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The job from start to finish was delivered as promised. Communication from Owen was faultless!! The quality of the kitchen and the instulation were excellent (thanks Dan) Would happily, 100% reccomend this company to anyone. One very happy customer!!!!!!!!!!

    thumb Liza Melia
    7/08/2020

    5 star review  From our initial visit to the showroom to the final piece of flooring being laid, we cannot fault the service provided by the whole team at Owen Williams Kitchens.We are delighted with our beautiful new kitchen. The quality of the product is excellent and the process of choosing the design and various additional features and appliances was ably assisted by Paul and Owen who have years of experience and expertise to draw on. The design met our brief perfectly – thank you Sally!Everyone involved in the installation showed exemplary standards of professionalism and all are clearly highly skilled in their craft. They were polite, friendly and very tidy. It was also very good to hear each of the team members speak so highly of the skills and qualities of their colleagues.The whole project was managed smoothly, and we felt the impact of supply chain issues (beyond Owen’s control) was kept to the minimum.We have no hesitation in recommending Owen Williams Kitchens as a reliable and trustworthy company who do an excellent job.

    thumb Christine Killip
    11/30/2021

    5 star review  The whole experience was super from the first trip to the showroom through planning the layout, home visit, choosing fittings, liaison with building work, fitting to final finish. I love my new kitchen diner as was always their aim! Owen, Paul and Dan are all very professional and I have already recommended them to friends. Thank you.

    thumb Caroline
    12/28/2021

    5 star review  What a very professional Company to deal with !!! From beginning to end we cannot recommend this Company highly enough. Everything was done for us to ensure we ended up with a beautiful Kitchen. All involved , the workman are so highly skilled and a pleasure to deal with. so clean , tidy, polite and so good at what they do. Our experience of the whole process was fantastic. Paul was so helpful front of house , Owen was always on hand to sort out the whole project and was so easy to deal with and so accommodating The workmanship from Dan was outstanding as was the Plastering from Dave, all his team were brilliant and first class. We would not hesitate to recommend this Company at all and they are a real credit to what they do. Very professional and a nice team to boot !!!

    thumb peter brotherhood
    10/28/2021